Homosexual Zone

June 11, 2009

Carrie Prejean got two sweet words from Donald Trump : “You’re fired !”

Filed under: gossip — by Wordpress @ 4:58 pm
Tags: , ,

Miss California USA Carrie Prejean, who stirred up trouble for herself when she said gays shouldn’t be allowed to marry, got two “sweet” words from pageant poobah Donald Trump on Wednesday: “You’re fired.”

If you recall, Trump held a circus of a press conference last month to announce that Prejean would retain her title and crown despite leaked photos of her scantily clad bod hitting the Internets.

However, in a release first obtained by FOX News Wednesday, K2 Productions, the independent producers of the Miss California USA pageant, cited continued breach of contract issues as the reason for Prejean’s firing.

“This was a decision based solely on contract violations,” Keith Lewis, executive director of K2 Productions, said in the release. “After our press conference in New York we had hoped we would be able to forge a better working relationship. However, since that time it has become abundantly clear that Carrie has no desire to fulfill her obligations under our contract and work together.”

The pageant said owner Donald Trump, who had stood by Prejean, 22, despite the uproar over her gay marriage remarks and racy photos, backed her dismissal.

“I told Carrie she needed to get back to work and honor her contract with the Miss California USA organization and I gave her the opportunity to do so,” Trump said in the statement.

“Unfortunately it just doesn’t look like it’s going to happen and I offered Keith my full support in making this decision,” he said. “Carrie is a beautiful young woman and I wish her well as she pursues other interests.”

Pageant officials said first runner-up Tami Farrell would assume the crown and take over Prejean’s duties as Miss California.

Following the sacking, Prejean reportedly told TMZ that Lewis asked her last month if she would appear on “I’m a Celebrity … Get Me Out of Here!” and in Playboy magazine. What a liar !

Fox News also obtained emails between Prejean and Lewis that seem to further support the “bitch” theory.

“I expect you to be forwarding me ALL email requests and interview requests to me. I know how you are and it’s not right if you are selecting things for me. Thanks for your cooperation,” Prejean wrote in an email to Miss California USA director Keith Lewis. “And fyi I am a presenter of medals at the special olympics in a few weeks for the summer games. So now u know I am doing this and I expect your full support. Also I was asked to fill in for a dj on a local radio show. Ill be reading from a show biz script monday. I am doing this.”

Lewis then asked for the events’ scheduling information so they could be included on the official calendar, but Prejean refused to provide any more information.

“You do not cooperate with me, and you pick and chose the things YOU want me to do. That is not happening anymore. Stop speaking for me. I have MY own voice,” she replied. “What are u gonna do fire me for volunteering for the special olympics hahaha ur crazy No I am doing this appearance. You do not need details. Its for the SPECIAL OLYMPICS!!! You just need to know I will be doing it alright.”

1 Comment »

  1. it’s unlikely that Prejean would have neglected her contractual duties since she’s been under a microscope for the last month; if anything her dismissal reflects poorly on Donald Trump, makes him look like a wishy-washy businessman

    Comment by Bowler — June 15, 2009 @ 9:11 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.